- Village Gamer - http://villagegamer.net -

Nominees Announced For 2011 Canadian Game Development Talent Awards

Canadian Game Development Talent Awards [1]Congratulations to all of the nominees for the inaugural Canadian Game Talent Awards [1], which will be presented in Montreal on November 2nd. A gala closing to the Montreal International Game Summit [2], the Canadian Game Talent Awards are designed to honour the very talented and creative artists and engineers who have a part in developing the great games our Canadian interactive entertainment studios are known for.

Animator of the Year

Aaron Bouthillier (Shank)
Cristinel Bostan (Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood)
Matt Hammill (Gesundheit! for iOS)
Roxy Liao (Fight Night Champion)
Yvan Deschamps (A Space Shooter for Two Bucks)

Audio Professional of the Year

Simon Ashby (Wwise)
Mathieu Jeanson (Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood)
Michael McCann (Deus Ex: Human Revolution)
Fabien Noel (Splinter Cell Conviction)
Steve Szczepkowski (Deus Ex: Human Revolution)

Designer of the Year

Jean-Francois Dugas (Deus Ex: Human Revolution)
Mary DeMarle (Deus Ex: Human Revolution)
Kris Piotrowski (Sword & Sworcery EP)
Matt Rix (Trainyard)
Preston Watamaniuk (Mass Effect 2)

Producer of the Year

David Anfossi (Deus Ex: Human Revolution)
Mark Darrah (Dragon Age 2)
Casey Hudson (Mass Effect 2)
Marie-Jo Leroux (Driver San Francisco)
Vincent Pontbriand (Assassin’s Creed : Brotherhood)

Programmer of the Year

Jean-Philippe Auclair (Flash 11 Molehill)
Frédérick Blais (Michael Jackson The Experience)
Stéphane Girard (Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood)
James Hall (Dead Rising 2)
Chris Thiffault (Undergarden)

Visual Artist of the Year

Craig Adams (Sword & Sworcery EP)
Jeff Agala (Shank)
Jonathan-Jacques Belletête (Deus Ex: Human Revolution)
Kun Chang (Osmos)
Derek Watts (Mass Effect 2)

Emerging Talent ?

Annie Dickerson (Blokhead)
Alexandre Fiset (Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions)
Richard Flanagan (Fract)
Gerald Orban (Skate 3)
Jared Thomson (Jetpack)